which wolf do you feed?

Black-and-white-mask

just last week i had a serendipitous moment, 2 connected happenstances

in sculpture, the teacher set our 2nd project: benevolent and malignant
the good and the bad
the white and the black
the yin the yang

the class talks
our experiences
our thoughts are laid on the air above the table

i am almost in tears as i become quite focused on the contrast that is presenting in my life how to bring this to my work?
to make my work real, it must come from something real in me

shaky voice

australian artist- linde ivemay- clearly brings herself to her work
” if pain persists “
it is not a comfortable exhibition
it is an awesome exhibition
such attention to detail
you can read excerpts of her life in those sculptures

i find myself absently pondering on the topic
digging from within me, looking to create something of me

wednesday arrives
it is the day to dance – movement medicine is on
i am compelled, more than usual
i am being called
i want to remove the conscious rumination
allow my body to process my life

ask and ye shall receive

we are asked us to dance a current thought/story in our life  and its shadow
i dance the shadow, i dance the other
one rigid and heavy, the other light and open
we move from one to the other
and back again

i realise that i see one, only because of the presence of the other
i dance the space in the middle
the coexistance of both
the two sides of the coin

Leunig_Cartoons16
thanks michael leunig for his pic

About emubeads

finding the way to being me seeking the balance needing, wanting and living
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment